Life imitates satire

So a few days ago I saw Senior Black Correspondent Larry Wilmore’s bit on the Daily Show about how Black History Month is really more like Black Trivia Month.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

posted with vodpod


Last night, this email shows up in my college email inbox:

The [student newspaper, student council] and the Black Student Center are proud to present the “Black History Month Trivia Superbowl.”

What: A trivia game show all about black history featuring [campus] celebrity contestants. Prizes will be awarded to the winners.

I could not make this shit up if I tried, people.

One Response

  1. I got that same e-mail..which leads me to believe one of two things: It’s a conspiracy OR we both go to the same school. I’m getting a masters in secondary ed.

Leave a Reply

