Hello, goodbye

With my usual impeccable timing, I am starting summer classes and then heading to Baltimore for the weekend on the exact day Miss Conduct sends a bunch of new readers my way. Hi, everybody! I’m bringing my laptop with me and will moderate comments whenever I can get internet access, but I have no idea how often that will be. So I’m sorry in advance if your comments are stuck in purgatory for the weekend, but I’m running this blog all by my lonesome.

By the way, if you’re already a reader but don’t get the Sunday Boston Globe, or for some reason I cannot begin to fathom haven’t read Shapely Prose recently, and therefore don’t know about our fabulous local advice columnist (free registration required), it is my pleasure to relieve you of your ignorance. Robin Abrahams, unlike certain others I could name, gives relevant, sense-making, feminist-friendly advice, with judicious applications of snark and humor. In other words, she’s my kind of people.

Leave a Reply

